Author Topic: Autogrouping  (Read 8401 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Sinister

  • Uber Menace
  • *******
  • Posts: 1,125
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.stormpages.com/snowmann69
Autogrouping
« on: May 22, 2004 03:12 am CDT »
Trying to make a script that will group a person when they say for example: "group me sinister"  I've got some pretty good ideas on how to get started, but the biggest problem im having is that I have no idea how im going to make the script "select" the individual that made the request.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by Sinister »

UnderGod

  • Centurian Lord
  • ********
  • Posts: 2,691
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2004 07:42 am CDT »
I've never thought about doing anything like that before, so eViL may be better help than I.

This is the only thing I could think of if it is even possible.

Code: [Select]
postAction(2048, IDACTION_MENU_PAGE, 1);
//Then emulate the proper key pressing


I seriously doubt what I just said is possible.. With storedata() being completely server side I really don't see how you could do something like this.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by UnderGod »
"The right man in the wrong place can make all the difference in the world"

-eViL-

  • Minotaur Rager
  • ******
  • Posts: 880
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2004 09:27 am CDT »
that doesn't work, in order to do what you want, you need to get out an old gui and script i made.  i as well wanted to be able to do misc things such as that dealing with the tab menu so i set out to do it, and i found a way.  you have to create a client side object that references to the tab menu.  the object will save to the playgui and all you have to do is trigger it, Control::setVisible(MyNewTabMenu, true);

Have fun.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by -eViL- »
There's nothing ever wrong but nothing's ever right
Such a cruel contradiction

UnderGod

  • Centurian Lord
  • ********
  • Posts: 2,691
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2004 11:42 am CDT »
I never even thought about making a GUI to do it for you.. I would make the GUI for you Sinister, but the editor always crashes for me..
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by UnderGod »
"The right man in the wrong place can make all the difference in the world"

WolfTones

  • Centurian Lord
  • ********
  • Posts: 2,501
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.imafaggot!.com
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2004 12:16 pm CDT »
You people are geting lazier and Lazier, What's wrong with doing it the way it was ment to be done?
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by WolfTones »
Lookieme!  I am a no-talent ass clown!

UnderGod

  • Centurian Lord
  • ********
  • Posts: 2,691
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: May 22, 2004 02:34 pm CDT »
It was ment to be done with the editor or Dynamix wouldn't have made it to make their own..


Retard.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by UnderGod »
"The right man in the wrong place can make all the difference in the world"

WolfTones

  • Centurian Lord
  • ********
  • Posts: 2,501
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.imafaggot!.com
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: May 22, 2004 02:51 pm CDT »
Quote from: "UnderGod"
It was ment to be done with the editor or Dynamix wouldn't have made it to make their own..


Retard.


I was talking about going into "Tab" and adding people the proper way!

Retard!
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by WolfTones »
Lookieme!  I am a no-talent ass clown!

Sinister

  • Uber Menace
  • *******
  • Posts: 1,125
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.stormpages.com/snowmann69
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: May 22, 2004 04:02 pm CDT »
First of all, the function of this would be for players to be grouped so they can get a transport from my bot when they need it.  I may not be there to "do it the way it was meant to be done".
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by Sinister »

Sinister

  • Uber Menace
  • *******
  • Posts: 1,125
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.stormpages.com/snowmann69
(No subject)
« Reply #8 on: May 22, 2004 04:04 pm CDT »
Quote from: "UnderGod"
I've never thought about doing anything like that before, so eViL may be better help than I.

This is the only thing I could think of if it is even possible.

Code: [Select]
postAction(2048, IDACTION_MENU_PAGE, 1);
//Then emulate the proper key pressing

I seriously doubt what I just said is possible.. With storedata() being completely server side I really don't see how you could do something like this.


I already tried that, but it didn't work. hehe.  Also I know nothing about doing anything with gui's.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by Sinister »

-eViL-

  • Minotaur Rager
  • ******
  • Posts: 880
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #9 on: May 22, 2004 04:10 pm CDT »
then i guess you need to find someone with enough talent to make gui's, reference stuff into it and write all the functions for it.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by -eViL- »
There's nothing ever wrong but nothing's ever right
Such a cruel contradiction

BlAcK-IcE

  • Centurian Lord
  • ********
  • Posts: 2,643
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #10 on: May 22, 2004 05:37 pm CDT »
Quote from: "WolfTones"
You people are geting lazier and Lazier, What's wrong with doing it the way it was ment to be done?


Why don't you be more clear when you post?
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by BlAcK-IcE »

-eViL-

  • Minotaur Rager
  • ******
  • Posts: 880
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #11 on: May 22, 2004 09:42 pm CDT »
we aren't in the assistance forum looking for a physiological anylization  and application inc.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by -eViL- »
There's nothing ever wrong but nothing's ever right
Such a cruel contradiction

Sinister

  • Uber Menace
  • *******
  • Posts: 1,125
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.stormpages.com/snowmann69
(No subject)
« Reply #12 on: May 23, 2004 07:28 am CDT »
Well, if anyone has the ability to do this, it would be greatly appreciated.  Seems that someone must :)
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by Sinister »

-eViL-

  • Minotaur Rager
  • ******
  • Posts: 880
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #13 on: May 23, 2004 10:45 am CDT »
Quote from: "-eViL-"
an old gui and script i made.  i as well wanted to be able to do misc things such as that dealing with the tab menu so i set out to do it, and i found a way.


so yes, someone does know how.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by -eViL- »
There's nothing ever wrong but nothing's ever right
Such a cruel contradiction

Sinister

  • Uber Menace
  • *******
  • Posts: 1,125
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.stormpages.com/snowmann69
(No subject)
« Reply #14 on: May 23, 2004 11:13 am CDT »
Well then I guess I will formally ask for your help..... HELP?
« Last Edit: November 11, 2004 08:56 pm CST by Sinister »