Author Topic: Account............  (Read 2261 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

XenoSage

  • Gnoll Fighter
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.igor.com
Account............
« on: March 30, 2003 12:59 AM GMT »
What is wrong with my account, I run trpg, then it logs me off, then I go to character selection and my account is deleted, I enter the exact info as I had before it got deleted and it still doesn't work, I even chose the exact skin as I had before..........help

 :?:  :?:  :?:
« Last Edit: January 1, 1970 12:00 AM GMT by XenoSage »
-Kael

Particle

  • Chief Codemonger
  • Administrator
  • Centurian Lord
  • **********
  • Posts: 5,892
  • Reputation: +20/-4
    • Particle's Custom RPG
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2003 01:16 AM GMT »
If it's deleting the character in Tribes (not the server character) then you need to make your account, join, save, leave the server, and then exit.  Don't stick around to play for a moment, just save and leave.

See if it helps.
« Last Edit: January 1, 1970 12:00 AM GMT by Particle »
The last clear was 3,063 days ago as of February 15, 2013.  That is over eight years ago, folks; not that such things are incredible selling points anymore.

Light from our sun has been to all three stars in the Centauri system since, passed Barnard's star years ago, whizzed by Wolf 359 last July, and passed Lalande a month or so ago.  We'll be heading by Sirius this year on April 28.

XenoSage

  • Gnoll Fighter
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.igor.com
...
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2003 01:38 AM GMT »
I tried that, didnt work.............
I sign on to you server and it says that, that character name is already chosen......I try to type #savecharacter in chat but it doesnt say saving character and this weird number at the top.......I really dont want to start another character..... :roll:
« Last Edit: January 1, 1970 12:00 AM GMT by XenoSage »
-Kael

XenoSage

  • Gnoll Fighter
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.igor.com
:(
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2003 01:54 AM GMT »
If Im screwed....just tell me
 :(
« Last Edit: January 1, 1970 12:00 AM GMT by XenoSage »
-Kael

Knyght

  • b4nz0r3d!!!
  • Orc Thrasher
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
  • Reputation: +0/-0
Re: ...
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2003 04:06 PM GMT »
Quote from: "XenoSage"
I tried that, didnt work.............
I sign on to you server and it says that, that character name is already chosen......I try to type #savecharacter in chat but it doesnt say saving character and this weird number at the top.......I really dont want to start another character..... :roll:


Wrong password.
« Last Edit: January 1, 1970 12:00 AM GMT by Knyght »

XenoSage

  • Gnoll Fighter
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.igor.com
no
« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2003 07:56 PM GMT »
It the wright password!!!! I swear, I tryed re-installin tribes, didnt work, Its just that when I connect it says that this name is used, not that the password is incorrect :?:
« Last Edit: January 1, 1970 12:00 AM GMT by XenoSage »
-Kael

XenoSage

  • Gnoll Fighter
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.igor.com
help
« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2003 08:29 PM GMT »
Particle please reply to this as soon as you can, I need help...............
I tried going through EVERY skin there is in tribes, cuz my friend said that if your using a custom skin you have to input that custom skin to load that char. Sadly, nothing worked.

btw, I jumped off the den a few times with a different char, cuz I was so pissed off. :evil:
« Last Edit: January 1, 1970 12:00 AM GMT by XenoSage »
-Kael

Knyght

  • b4nz0r3d!!!
  • Orc Thrasher
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
  • Reputation: +0/-0
Re: no
« Reply #7 on: March 30, 2003 08:59 PM GMT »
Quote from: "XenoSage"
It the wright password!!!! I swear, I tryed re-installin tribes, didnt work, Its just that when I connect it says that this name is used, not that the password is incorrect :?:


It's not saying the password is wrong but it is.  If you used lowercase and uppercase letters in your password then the server will take that into consideration.
« Last Edit: January 1, 1970 12:00 AM GMT by Knyght »

XenoSage

  • Gnoll Fighter
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.igor.com
rIGHtttt
« Reply #8 on: March 30, 2003 09:33 PM GMT »
Ok, I wrote EVERYTHING correct, it still doenst work!! Im so pissed, holy malarkey, I tried everything that there possibly is, I guess Ill try re-installing it again.  :(
« Last Edit: January 1, 1970 12:00 AM GMT by XenoSage »
-Kael

Knyght

  • b4nz0r3d!!!
  • Orc Thrasher
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
  • Reputation: +0/-0
Re: rIGHtttt
« Reply #9 on: March 30, 2003 10:49 PM GMT »
Quote from: "XenoSage"
Ok, I wrote EVERYTHING correct, it still doenst work!! Im so pissed, holy crap, I tried everything that there possibly is, I guess Ill try re-installing it again.  :(


Reinstalling has nothing to do with what the password to your character is that's saved onto the server.  Just start over... just from the posts chances are you won't be losing a lot at all.
« Last Edit: January 1, 1970 12:00 AM GMT by Knyght »

XenoSage

  • Gnoll Fighter
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.igor.com
!
« Reply #10 on: March 30, 2003 11:25 PM GMT »
Would you restart if your character broke!?!!
My friend masterkefka, said that this happened to a friend of his, it was just like the traveller's den problem, so thats what happened to my account, masterkefka said that particle has to restart his cpu or something, or he said that particle had to reset server, or something
« Last Edit: January 1, 1970 12:00 AM GMT by XenoSage »
-Kael

Sabby

  • Gnoll Fighter
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #11 on: March 31, 2003 12:20 AM GMT »
Your dumb... When it says the char is already in sue or already been chosen it means that someone already has the same name as you and you dont have the same password... Maybe someone changed your password, maybe u misstyped it or maybe your trying to hack someones password... who knows
« Last Edit: January 1, 1970 12:00 AM GMT by Sabby »
-Sabby

Dirk

  • Undead Hero
  • ****
  • Posts: 227
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #12 on: March 31, 2003 02:38 AM GMT »
No sabby it doesn't, it says that for one of my characters too.  I got the password from particle for it and it gives me the exact same error message.  I've tried every possible combination for the password and the one that particle gave me gives me that same error message, the rest give me an incorrect password error message.
« Last Edit: January 1, 1970 12:00 AM GMT by Dirk »

Sabby

  • Gnoll Fighter
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #13 on: March 31, 2003 04:52 AM GMT »
Then the problem is server side...
« Last Edit: January 1, 1970 12:00 AM GMT by Sabby »
-Sabby

 

With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Warning: this topic has not been posted in for at least 120 days.
Unless you're sure you want to reply, please consider starting a new topic.

Name: Email:
Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image
Type the letters shown in the picture:
What color is the night sky?:
A rectangle whose sides are all the same length is known most commonly as which shape?:
What color is the daytime sky?: