Author Topic: Changing Dues Script Around  (Read 2630 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

villman420

  • Minotaur Rager
  • ******
  • Posts: 752
  • Reputation: +5/-2
Changing Dues Script Around
« on: October 18, 2010 05:33 pm CDT »
With the adding of ober hammer and soon to be thors hammer, how do i change it to where i can mine using either of them with dues mining script. sorry not a script kiddy

funger

  • Orc Thrasher
  • ***
  • Posts: 138
  • Reputation: +1/-1
Re: Changing Dues Script Around
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2010 08:35 am CDT »
a script kiddy is someone who uses other peoples code, by modifying the script you would become an author and not a script kiddy.


with deus pack you can copy and paste, changing the old value for the new quite easily.


thx for the correction koru  ;D lol i know
« Last Edit: October 27, 2010 12:36 am CDT by funger »

bungle

  • Undead Hero
  • ****
  • Posts: 239
  • Reputation: +13/-6
Re: Changing Dues Script Around
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2010 12:20 am CDT »
Go to: Dynamix/Tribes/config/DeusRPGPack/
Open DeusSkillTraining.cs. Hit Ctrl+F(Find) and search: function DeusRPG::CheckForPickAxe() {
Replace that function with this:
Code: [Select]
function DeusRPG::CheckForPickAxe() {
if(getItemCount("Hammer Pick")) //Check for a mining tool
use("Hammer Pick");
else if(getItemCount("Pick Axe"))
use("Pick Axe");
else if(getItemCount("Rusty Pick Axe"))
use("Rusty Pick Axe");
else if(getItemCount("Der OberHammer(tm)"))
use("Der OberHammer(tm)");
else {
$MiningMove = "";
return false;
}
return true;
}
I just added these two lines:
Code: [Select]
else if(getItemCount("Der OberHammer(tm)"))
use("Der OberHammer(tm)");
It'll work with the OberHammer but I dunno how well it'll work since the swing delay on it is kinda high.
« Last Edit: October 25, 2010 12:38 am CDT by bungle »
"If you dont like it, go play kirby air ride."

KoRo

  • Fat, Emo Robot
  • Centurian Lord
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,436
  • Reputation: +14/-6
Re: Changing Dues Script Around
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2010 12:46 pm CDT »
DEUS

bungle

  • Undead Hero
  • ****
  • Posts: 239
  • Reputation: +13/-6
Re: Changing Dues Script Around
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2010 12:00 am CDT »
wat
"If you dont like it, go play kirby air ride."

JaiLHouSe

  • PCRPG Peacekeepers
  • Orc Thrasher
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
  • Reputation: +5/-17
Re: Changing Dues Script Around
« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2010 12:51 pm CDT »
yes koro, not dues  lol

funger

  • Orc Thrasher
  • ***
  • Posts: 138
  • Reputation: +1/-1

Toby

  • Orc Thrasher
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
  • Reputation: +2/-4
Re: Changing Dues Script Around
« Reply #7 on: December 16, 2010 03:42 am CST »
well since i just saw this you actually have to change the move time on it too or else you will be moving even if you're still getting gems from the same spot. I'll post when i get to the room.