Author Topic: Coding for RPG  (Read 3482 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DeathAdder

  • Orc Thrasher
  • ***
  • Posts: 137
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.los.planetubh.com
Coding for RPG
« on: September 21, 2003 09:21 pm CDT »
Yes.. I need help fixing a variable for a ring, just we have a problem where the veriable won't call..
Code: [Select]
$AccessoryVar[RingOfBless, $SpecialVar] = "3 50 4 50 5 50 *6 50* 7 50 10 20 11 20";

Well this tells it to add 50 to ATK but it won't, yet all the other ones in that like work. I was looking in the other files like stats.cs and noticed the only ATK variable was for projectile items. I was trying to figure out a way to add the stats using $RingSlot and %ring but i'm not even sure thos are what the rings go under.:( well if theres an easy way to get the ATK thing working i'l like to know. Thanx.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by DeathAdder »
<img src="http://www.pcrpg.org/pics/hosted/dadder.jpg">

Dragoon

  • Gnoll Fighter
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2003 09:33 pm CDT »
$AccessoryVar[RingOfBless, $SpecialVar] = "3 50 4 50 5 50 6 50 7 50 10 20 11 20";

.....
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by Dragoon »
I r Dragoon.

UnderGod

  • Centurian Lord
  • ********
  • Posts: 2,691
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2003 09:52 pm CDT »
In other words, don't put asterisks in there.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by UnderGod »
"The right man in the wrong place can make all the difference in the world"

Hersh

  • Elvin Legion
  • *****
  • Posts: 413
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2003 10:39 pm CDT »
Hmm, would variables work? Heh...you could get pretty intresting then.

Hersh
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by Hersh »

I kissed a drunk girl on the lips.
This post, by its very length, defends itself against the risk of being read.

DeathAdder

  • Orc Thrasher
  • ***
  • Posts: 137
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.los.planetubh.com
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2003 06:41 pm CDT »
Opps those ** were there to show you waht variable won't work the real code is like that without the **. just it won't add atk to your char..
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by DeathAdder »
<img src="http://www.pcrpg.org/pics/hosted/dadder.jpg">

Dragoon

  • Gnoll Fighter
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: September 22, 2003 07:07 pm CDT »
if that doesn't work death, then you screwed with something you shouldn't have... that statement works in my server, so its just you.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by Dragoon »
I r Dragoon.

DeathAdder

  • Orc Thrasher
  • ***
  • Posts: 137
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.los.planetubh.com
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: September 22, 2003 07:21 pm CDT »
Ok i guess forget about that than. Well what file would i be looking in to edit the # commands like what #teleport would do. I'm thinking have a #teleportstone command send you to a place if you have a TeleportStone on you and like the detailes i could figure out myslef like telling the script to grab the name they type and send them away.
And is there a way to add a few lines that will take that stone out of thier invin when you use the command?.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by DeathAdder »
<img src="http://www.pcrpg.org/pics/hosted/dadder.jpg">

Hersh

  • Elvin Legion
  • *****
  • Posts: 413
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: September 22, 2003 08:04 pm CDT »
comchat.cs

Maybe you only can raise ATK on items that actually hit. So 6 would only applies to weapons?

Hersh
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by Hersh »

I kissed a drunk girl on the lips.
This post, by its very length, defends itself against the risk of being read.

UnderGod

  • Centurian Lord
  • ********
  • Posts: 2,691
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #8 on: September 22, 2003 08:29 pm CDT »
No..

You can make any item have any type of property listed.. Something was screwed up.

No offense, but if you can't figure out how to subtract an item from a inventory, you won't be able to figure out how to make that command.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by UnderGod »
"The right man in the wrong place can make all the difference in the world"

DeathAdder

  • Orc Thrasher
  • ***
  • Posts: 137
  • Reputation: +0/-0
    • http://www.los.planetubh.com
Teleporting BOTs
« Reply #9 on: October 6, 2003 05:11 pm CDT »
I have another thing i just can't figure out. I want to make a bot teleport you to another bot just by using #say TP me or something.
I know LastWish is the expert at this but i was hoping someone elts knows how. If possible, i'd like the exact things i'd need to type than i can learn from that for other things. The bots i want are TeleportME and QuestTP where TeleportME is only TP'ing to QuestTP and QuestTP doesn't do anything. Any one able to help??
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by DeathAdder »
<img src="http://www.pcrpg.org/pics/hosted/dadder.jpg">

UnderGod

  • Centurian Lord
  • ********
  • Posts: 2,691
  • Reputation: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #10 on: October 6, 2003 05:50 pm CDT »
Uhh for questing.. You would have to use #onhear
then #teleport2 in the block
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by UnderGod »
"The right man in the wrong place can make all the difference in the world"