Author Topic: Resume  (Read 4994 times)

UnderGod

• Centurian Lord
(No subject)
« Reply #15 on: May 6, 2004 10:34 pm CDT »
*sigh*

This really doesn't mean much though. Experience is everything in this field, and something I lack to get a really good job.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by UnderGod »
"The right man in the wrong place can make all the difference in the world"

Lidge Farkley

• Uber Menace
    • http://www.angelfire.com/ca2/psychosworld2/
(No subject)
« Reply #16 on: May 6, 2004 11:32 pm CDT »
That's what I am allways telling people!

I know more than most people about computers, I can figure stuff out with out too much trouble, but nobody will hire me because I have no official experience... I have just repaired my own friends and family computers for the last 12 years.  *sigh*
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by Lidge Farkley »
Lend your heart unto the divine mineral TOPAZ;
from which our reverent hearts and minds sprang.
Also Known As:  Alcoholic 007
My Page of tribes Tools and Helpful "FAQ" Stuff

Hollywood

• Orb Member
  • Elvin Legion
(No subject)
« Reply #17 on: May 6, 2004 11:46 pm CDT »
Quote from: "WolfTones"
1. Thats the 1st time i used ebay. I'm still going to make my money on the posting, i'm not that stupid.

2. Where i come from ignorant means RUDE and pushy.

Anyway, i'm not here to flame, DON'T push me to far though!

Trust me!

Does too have a different spelling as well?

And to Ug, I know what you mean about that.  Unfortunately, employers look for a person that has PROVEN they can do the job, rather than give it to somebody with perfectly legit credentials.  Less risk that it won't work out well for them.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969 06:00 pm CST by Hollywood »

Xanth

• Minotaur Rager
(No subject)
« Reply #18 on: May 7, 2004 11:33 am CDT »
The resume looks acceptable UnderGod.  You will have to embellish on your certifications a bit.