Author Topic: Custom Rides  (Read 3063 times)

KoRo

• Fat, Emo Robot
  • Centurian Lord
Custom Rides
« on: May 18, 2009 02:08 am CDT »
Recently I've become more interested in making my Camry a little more unique. I'm not in the market for anything major just yet, considering 1) It's an old car, 2) I have no money, and 3) I have very little experience with cars. Still, I'm not against seeing what others have done and pulling some ideas off of that. Really though, my ideal customized car would be absolutely unique, down to the engine. My dream (which will most likely stay a dream unless I happen upon a lot of money) is to completely modify my Camry to the point where it really only looks like a Camry on the outside, but is a totally different car inside. Electric Hybrid engine, interior console modifications, on-board computer not unlike the Prius (only more advanced, essentially becoming a PC inside the car), and other things like that...After I get my engineering degree(s).

...Like I said, it'll probably only stay a dream. Still, what sort of modifications have you all made to your rides, be them small and minor or superbly major? Pics if you have them.

Lidge Farkley

• Uber Menace
    • http://www.angelfire.com/ca2/psychosworld2/
Re: Custom Rides
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2009 04:55 am CDT »
Yeah... it's all BS man.

If you want a unique vehicle, learn to weld and build yourself an electric motorcycle or motor-trike.

Otherwise, you're just buying all the same malarkey as everyone else.

But, to be fair, my sentiment is based on seeing friends sink a bunch of mods into vehicles and losing money on a wreck, on worse fuel efficiency and typical "unique" stuff.

You want unique... learn and build yourself from scratch.
Better yet, make it energy efficient and not ugly as hell.

Peace!
Lend your heart unto the divine mineral TOPAZ;
from which our reverent hearts and minds sprang.
Also Known As:  Alcoholic 007
My Page of tribes Tools and Helpful "FAQ" Stuff

villman420