Author Topic: Thank you, Particle  (Read 3001 times)

Vivaxx

• Gnoll Fighter
Thank you, Particle
« on: February 12, 2014 09:45 pm CST »
I feel that this is a long overdue post. I just want to extend my genuine thanks to Particle, for hosting this server all of these years (over 13 years now? not sure).

He has never once asked for donations or anything. He has taken malarkey from a number of people (including myself  :() and has continued to host the server and forum for free.

Thanks Particle. I started playing on this server when I was about 11 years old. I'm almost 24 now, so I honestly feel like I've grown up here. I really have enjoyed all of the years I've spent here, and I know all of us who are still around (and those who have moved on) really appreciate what you've provided for us.

I welcome any other PCRPG players to share their memories and experiences on PCRPG in this thread :)

I hope we will have more years to come.

Thank you,
-Jonah
« Last Edit: February 12, 2014 09:58 pm CST by Vivaxx »
Jonah, PCRPG player since 2002.

KoRo

• Fat, Emo Robot
  • Centurian Lord
Re: Thank you, Particle
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2014 12:08 am CST »
I don't remember exactly when I joined, but I want to say it was circa 2003-2004. I went through a number of character changes before finally settling on Caboose. It was fun, if a bit frustrating having to deal with all the malarkey other players put the newbies through. For some reason, I specifically remember Daywalker. He showered Keldrin Town with a bunch of money packs when I was brand new, and he flew way up and landed hard, getting damaged a ton in the process. At the time, I thought that was amazing lol.

But yeah, a lot of memories, both on the server and on the forums. I don't know how we could ever pay Particle back for all that he's done for us. Too bad we can't all go out to a bar and drink beers and talk malarkey to each other in person :D I'd buy him sooo many beers.

Particle

• Chief Codemonger